(+251) 116-614488 | 184050 | feedback@cewarn.org

Our Book Multimedia Vacancies

CEWARN receives conflict early warning experts from EAC secretariat, partner states’

CEWARN received conflict early warning experts from the secretariat of the East African Community (EAC) and partner states from Kenya, South Sudan and Uganda on 15 March 2019 at the CEWARN office. The delegation was led by the Deputy Secretary General of EAC, Mr. Charles Njoroge.

The delegation received a briefing on CEWARN’s early warning operations that span the IGAD region with three Member States being also member states of the EAC – Kenya, South Sudan and Uganda.

Mr. Charles Njoroge cited the long-standing close partnership between IGAD and EAC and appreciated the former’s wealth of experience in conflict early warning, conflict resolution and mediation.

He particularly commended ongoing peace efforts in South Sudan and Somalia. The session’s deliberations centered on harmonizing CEWARN’s and EAC’s early warning structures in the three countries.

Pin It on Pinterest